People

UNIT of Cell Physiology and Nutrition

Islet Cell Signaling

Regulation of α, β and δ-Cells

Human Nutrition

Angel Nadal

Angel Nadal

Unit Coordinator, Group Leader (Islet Cell Signalling)
Catedrático de Universidad

1989. BS Chemistry, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Madrid, Spain
1992. PhD Instituto de Neurociencias, Universidad de Alicante, Alicante, Spain
1993-1996. King’s College, London, UK.

Phone: (34) 96 522 2002
Email: nadal@umh.es

Ivan Quesada

Ivan Quesada

Group Leader (Regulation of a, ß and d-cells)
Profesor Titular de Universidad

1996. BS Biology. Unive rsidad de Alicante, Alicante, Spain.
2000. PhD Universidad Miguel Hernández, Elche , Spain.
2001-2003. University of Washington , Seattle , USA.

Phone: (34) 96 522 2003
Email: ivanq@umh.es

Esther Fuentes

Esther Fuentes

Group Leader (Human Nutrition)
Profesora Titular de Universidad

1992. BS Chemistry, Universidad de Valencia, Valencia, Spain.
1994. MPhil King’s College, London, UK.
1997. PhD King's College, London, UK.

Phone: (34) 96 522 2010
Email: efuentes@umh.es

Cristina Ripoll

Cristina Ripoll

Profesora Titular de Universidad

1983. BS Pharmacy. Universidad de Valencia, Valencia, Spain.
1989. PhD Universidad de Valencia, Valencia, Spain.
1989-1991. University of Maryland, Maryland, USA.

Phone: (34) 96 522 2009
Email: ripollcr@umh.es

 

Elena García García

Profesora Contratada Doctora

1994. B.S. Pharmacy. Universidad de Granada. Spain.
1998.  Ph.D. Universidad de Granada. Spain.
1999-2000.  Universidad de Santander. Spain.
2001.  B.S. Food Science. Universidad de Murcia. Spain.

 

 

Phone: (34) 965222005
Email: egarcia@umh.es

Paloma Alonso Magdalena

Paloma Alonso Magdalena

Group Leader (Islet Cell Signalling)
Profesora Ayudante Doctora

2000. BS Biology. Universidad de Oviedo, Oviedo, Spain
2007. PhD Universidad Miguel Hernández de Elche, Elche, Spain
2007-2009 Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden.

Phone: (34) 96 522 2165
Email: palonso@umh.es

Manuel Castellano-Muñoz

Manuel Castellano-Muñoz

Postdoctoral researcher

2000 BSc+MSc, Biology, University of Seville, School of Biological Sciences. Seville (Spain)
2006 Ph.D. University of Seville, Department of Medical Physiology and Biophysics. Seville (Spain)

2006-2009 Postdoctoral Fellow; Laboratory of Sensory Neuroscience. Rockefeller University. New York (USA).
2009-2012 Postdoctoral Fellow; Department of Otolaryngology – HNS. School of Medicine. Stanford University, California (USA).
2013 Postdoctoral Associate; Instituto Murciano de Investigación Biosanitaria (IMIB). Murcia (Spain)

Phone: (34) 96 522 2006
Email: mcastellano@umh.es

Beatriz Merino Antolín

Beatriz Merino Antolín

Ph.D. Student

2008. BS Biology, Universidad de León, León, Spain.
2010. MS Research Methodology and Biomedicine, Universidad de León, León, Spain

Phone: (34) 96 522 2012
Email: bmerino@umh.es

Sabrina Villar Pazos

Sabrina Villar Pazos

Ph.D. Student

2010. BS Biology, Universidad de Vigo, Vigo, Spain.
2012. MS Neuroscience, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela, Santiago de Compostela, Spain.

Phone: (34) 96 522 2012
Email: svillar@umh.es

Esperanza Irles Vidal

Esperanza Irles Vidal

Ph.D. Student

2011. BS Biotechnology, Universidad Politécnica de Valencia, Valencia, Spain.
2012. MS Bioengineering, Universidad Miguel Hernández, Elche, Spain.

Phone: (34) 96 522 2012
Email: eirles@umh.es

Antonia Ruiz Pino

Antonia Ruiz Pino

Ph.D. Student

2011. BS Biology, Universidad de Alicante, Alicante, Spain.
2012. MS Biomedicine, Universidad de Alicante, Alicante, Spain.
2013. MS Biology and Technology of Reproduction in Mammals, Universidad de Murcia, Murcia, Spain.

Phone: (34) 96 522 2012
Email: antonia.ruiz@umh.es

Eva Bru Tarí

Eva Bru Tarí

Ph.D. Student

2014 Bs Biotechnology, Universidad Miguel Hernández, Elche, Spain.

2015 Ms Biotechnology and Bioengineering, Universidad Miguel Hernández, Elche, Spain.

Phone: (34) 96 522 2011
Email: eva.bru@umh.es

María Luisa Navarro García

María Luisa Navarro García

Laboratory technician

2005. Técnico superior de laboratorio de diagnóstico clínico, Elche, Spain

Phone: (34) 96 522 2008
Email: maria.navarro@umh.es

Maria Salome Ramon Penalva

Maria Salome Ramon Penalva

Laboratory technician

1992. BS Biology, Murcia, Spain.
1994.
Laboratory technician, Elche, Spain.

Phone: (34) 96 522 2008
Email: mramon@umh.es

Miguel Vidal Biosca

Miguel Vidal Biosca

Ph.D. Student

2012. BS Biology, Universidad de Valencia, Valencia, Spain.

2014. MS Research in Genetics, Molecular and Cellular Biology, Universidad de Valencia, Valencia, Spain

Phone: 96 522 2012
Email: miguel.vidalb@umh.es

Talía Boronat Belda

Talía Boronat Belda

Ph.D. Student

2014. BS Biology, Universidad de Alicante, Alicante, Spain.

2015. MS Biology and Technology of Reproduction, Universidad de Murcia, Murcia, Spain

Phone: (34) 96 522 2012
Email: tboronat@umh.es

Cristina Quesada Candela

Cristina Quesada Candela

Ph.D. Student

2010. BS Biology, University of Alicante, Alicante, Spain.  

2013. MS Human Assisted Reproduction Biotechnology, University of Valencia, Valencia, Spain

Phone: (34) 96 522 2012
Email: c.quesada@umh.es